The best discussion I have ever had with my boyfriend.

Last night, my boyfriend and I were talking about change.  The best thing I have ever heard was during our conversation he said, “I never want to change you, you are beautiful the way you are but if you want to change in some way it is best to change for the better and I support you.”  For so many years I stayed the same, I was more comfortable being a tomboy and wear jeans then being a lady and wear dresses.  As much as I dislike my ex boyfriend, he showed me that being a lady is a good change.  With him I felt beautiful and desirable for the first time in my life.  I didn’t have to be tough, I was afforded to be soft with him and for that I will be eternally grateful.  I have taken the change from that relationship into the new one, which the new boyfriend is happy with.

Why are we so afraid to change, even if it is for the better?  It is because we step outside our comfort zone, we move in another direction and that can be truly scary.  Whether it be a new job, or a new way of dressing and doing things we are afraid to do anything different.  We actually have to make ourselves try new things at times, and in some cases, what we try will make our life more fulfilling.  So go ahead change your appearance, try new food, try travelling, start that new job, expand your horizons I myself know that in the end we will be happier.  We must love ourselves enough to expand ourselves, so don’t be afraid to change for the better.  You will be better, and life will be more fulfilling instead of being stuck in the same rut.

 

Leave a Reply

